Now Playing

What's on stage at Baltimore Theatre Project:

The Call of the Wild

by Jack London - Adapted & Performed by Charlie Bethel

Charlie Bethel

Thu January 12 - Sun January 29

Jack London’s The Call of the Wild stands tall as an American metaphor for what we will never be, and what we could be, and what we will be.

Buck, the hundred and forty pound dog, gets, quite literally, sold up the river from an idyllic dog’s life in sunny California into a cold, dark, Alaskan slavery, is beaten, overworked, starved and neglected, jumps every hoop a dog could possibly jump, until  in a narrow escape from an icy death, a woodsman takes him in, granting him healing and freedom and friendship.

But Buck hears the sounds of wolves in the snow and, drawn to them by unseen forces, follows the call. He leaves death and suffering behind and embraces the romantic and beautiful uncertainty of his freedom, with only the starlight and the aurora as his witness.

Charlie Bethel (Beowulf, The Odyssey) returns to Theatre Project to bring this classic story to life as only he can.

Read about the show and Charlie Bethel in DCMetro Theater Arts! (click here)

Click below to purchase tickets.

Showtimes:
Thursday Jan 12 8:00 pm
Friday Jan 13 8:00 pm
Saturday Jan 14 8:00 pm
Sunday Jan 15 3:00 pm
Thursday Jan 19 8:00 pm
Friday Jan 20 8:00 pm
Saturday Jan 21 8:00 pm
Sunday Jan 22 3:00 pm
Thursday Jan 26 8:00 pm
Friday Jan 27 8:00 pm
Saturday Jan 28 8:00 pm
Sunday Jan 29 3:00 pm
Ticket Prices:
General Admission $23.00
Sen/Art/Mil $18.00
Student $13.00