Now Playing

What's on stage at Baltimore Theatre Project:

Cabaret Macabre: The Return Visit

Happenstance Theater

Thu October 27 - Sun November 13

The Helen Hayes Award winning ensemble of Happenstance Theater exhumes material from one of their early Edward Gorey inspired theatrical collages.

Cabaret Macabre: The Return Visit features Victorian nightmares, musical histrionics, perils of the deep, gothic romance, afternoon tea, and the dangers of croquet.

The Washington Post calls Happenstance Theater’s series of dark, comic vignettes “Wickedly funny...a Gorey illustration brought to life. It's a feather that will tickle your fancy.”

Featuring: Mark Jaster, Sabrina Mandell, Karen Hansen, Gwen Grastorf, Sarah Olmsted Thomas and Alex Vernon

Cabaret Macabre gleams with the precision that has become Happenstance’s hallmark...ghoulishly gratifying...” - Washington City Paper

Click below to purchase tickets.

** Opening Night of Cabaret Macabre: The Return Visit is part of Free Fall Baltimore!

Free Fall Baltimore is made possible by the Baltimore Office of Promotion & The Arts, an independent 501(c)3 non-profit organization, and the generous contributions of BGE, The Abell Foundation, National Endowment for the Arts, American Trading & Production Corporation (Atapco), The Henry and Ruth Blaustein Rosenberg Foundation, and the Joseph and Harvey Meyerhoff Charitable Funds.

Thursday Oct 27 8:00 pm
Friday Oct 28 8:00 pm
Saturday Oct 29 3:00 pm
Saturday Oct 29 8:00 pm
Sunday Oct 30 3:00 pm
Monday Oct 31 8:00 pm
Thursday Nov 3 8:00 pm
Friday Nov 4 8:00 pm
Saturday Nov 5 3:00 pm
Saturday Nov 5 8:00 pm
Sunday Nov 6 3:00 pm
Thursday Nov 10 8:00 pm
Friday Nov 11 8:00 pm
Saturday Nov 12 3:00 pm
Saturday Nov 12 8:00 pm
Sunday Nov 13 3:00 pm
Ticket Prices:
General Admission $25.00
Sen/Art/Mil $20.00
Student $15.00